Posted by: findingrefugeinyou | May 14, 2009

Things I Don’t Believe In

1. Chance – I don’t believe anything is truly random.  Everyone says “well, it’s totally random who the next person to walk through the door will be”, but I say that there were a ton of events leading up to who ever walks through the door that determines who it will be.  Random number generators in a calculator use an equation and therefore not truly radom.

2. That everything is preplanned – I’d like to think that God has everything all planned out for us and that we won’t step off the path.  But free will gives up the option to step off and i love that.  I believe that god started us out in one spot and then it was like a maze, where around the corner you had three options.

3. That everyone is fixable – I wish I could believe that murderers can be fixed, but I don’t, because if someone can kill another I believe that there is something mentally unfixable.  It’s basically a losing cause and I wouldn’t trust them, no matter what.

more later

Leave a Reply

Categories

